The Guy Deniélou Thesis prize – the PhD Forum

In 2013, the Doctoral School (UTC-ED) launched its first edition of the UTC-PhD Forum and included the event of the PhD Prize, created in 2006, expressing the homage of the academic community to the Founder-President and Vice-Chancellor, Guy Deniélou.

The objective of the prize is to underline high quality technological research and the high degree of interdisciplinarity shown by the UTC PhD students.

The prize is sponsored by the Picardie Region and by industrial partners with a strong involvement in research:

  • 2015 : RENAULT
  • 2014 : SAFRAN
  • 2013 : CETIM
  • 2012 : CLARIANT
  • 2010 : ASTRIUM-ST
  • 2009 : OXYLANE
  • 2008 : COTY
  • 2007 : AIRBUS
  • 2006 : TOTAL

The Guy Deniélou Prize is awarded to 3 UTC PhD graduates (in the past year's awards) who research was particularly noted by the Member of the Jury. A complementary prize is also awarded by the ASTRIUM group to reward the best poster presentation by one of the nominees.

Friday April 10, 2015 the 10th edition of the Guy Deniélou Thesis Prize. This year's edition was sponsored by RENAULT automobile Group.

The 3 laureates of the Guy Deniélou Thesis Prize 2015

  • Clément MABI (the RENAULT Prize)
  • Tony DINIS (the ARC Prize)
  • Philippe XU (the Picardie Regional Council Prize)

The 2015 laureate of the AIRBUS DEFENCE & SPACE Poster Prize

  • Laëtitia NOWACKILES


  • DIAB Ahmad

› Research (host) unit: BMBI

› Thesis title: "A theoretical and experimental study of propagation of uterine EMG: (electromyography); application to clinical cases"

› Thesis supervisors: Catherine Marque and Brynjar Karlsson

  • DINIS Tony

› Research (host) unit: BMBI

› Thesis title: "Artificial nerve prosthetic based on silk strand fibres used to repair and regenerate peripheral nerves"

› Thesis supervisors: Christophe Egles et Fréderic Marin


› Research (host) unit: GEC

› Thesis title: "Selection and characterizations of oligonucleotide aptamers as regulators of the STAT5 protein in leukaemia case"

› Thesis supervisors: Bérangère Bihan-Avalle

  • MABI Clément

› Research (host) unit: COSTECH

› Thesis title: "The CNDP debates, its publics, faced with the digital world. Between hoped-for inclusion and avoidance of social criticism"

› Thesis supervisors: Serge Bouchardon and Laurence Monnoyer Smith

  • MARTIN Sylvain

› Research (host) unit: TIMR

› Thesis title: "Contribution to solid state sintering"

› Thesis supervisors: Khashayar Saleh and Jérôme Fortin

  • XU Philippe

› Research (host) unit: HEUDIASYC

› Thesis title: "Data fusion to help scene comprehension"

› Thesis supervisors: Thierry Denoeux and Franck Davoine


  •  ABDELAZIZ Batoul

› Research (host) unit: LMAC


› Research (host) unit: HEUDIASYC

  • FOKAM Gilles

› Research (host) unit: HEUDIASYC


› Research (host) unit: BMBI

  • LE BIHAN Gabrielle

› Research (host) unit: COSTECH

  • MAGNIEZ Julien

› Research (host) unit: ROBERVAL

  • QIU Siqi

› Research (host) unit: HEUDIASYC

Les 4 lauréats du Prix de thèse Guy Deniélou 2016

  • Timothée Baudequin (Prix Saint Gobain Sekurit)
  • Kevin Carpentier (Prix poster Airbus Defence & Space)
  • Yoann Fouquet (Prix de l'ARC)
  • Liang Xia (Prix du Conseil Régional) 

 Les 6 finalistes

  • BAUDEQUIN Timothée (Unité de Recherche : BMBI)

› Sujet de thèse : "Caractérisation biologique et mécanique d’un substitut osseux biohybride et développement de scaffolds par électrospinning" - Directeurs de thèse : Cécile LEGALLAIS et Fahmi BEDOUI

  • BOCQUILLON Ronan (Unité de Recherche : HEUDIASYC)

› Sujet de thèse : "Data distribution optimization in a system of collaborative systems" - Directeur de thèse : Antoine JOUGLET

  • CARPENTIER Kevin (Unité de Recherche : HEUDIASYC)

› Sujet de thèse : "Scénarisation personnalisée dynamique dans les environnements virtuels pour la formation" - Directeur de thèse : Domitile LOURDEAUX

  • FOUQUET Yoann (Unité de Recherche : HEUDIASYC)

› Sujet de thèse : "Méthode d’optimisation pour le dimensionnement de réseaux ayant des liens à capacités variables" - Directeur de thèse : Dritan NACE

  • SHASHAVARIAN Melody (Unité de Recherche : GEC)

› Sujet de thèse : "Comprendre l’Implications Physiopathologiques des Anticorps Catalytiques par Synthèse des Banques Combinatoires." - Directrices de thèse : Bérangère BIHAN-AVALLE et Séverine PADIOLLEAU

  • XIA Liang (Unité de Recherche : ROBERVAL)

› Sujet de thèse : "Vers Conception Optimale des Structures Multi-échelles Non-linéaires. Approches de Réduction de Modèle" - Directeur de thèse :Piotr BREITKOPF


Directeur de l'Ecole Doctorale
Olivier Gapenne
Phone : 03 44 23 52 90 | Contact by email

Ecole Doctorale
Marie Lotiquet
Phone : 03 44 23 52 20 | Contact by email